Another Year Passes

The Holidays are over.

I always find this time of year a little hard, I definitely get the January blues. The weather is cold. It feels as though there’s nothing to look forward to; this is because there is so much building up until Christmas and New Years that when they come they can feel a little anti-climatic and then they pass very quickly and well everything goes back to normal.

I don’t really believe in ‘New Years Resolutions’ I can understand their appeal. as it can allow people to be motivated to make changes, but I also beliee that if you really wanted to make these changes you just would – no matter what time of year.

I always find that at this time of year, I become nostalgic for the year before. It’s been a great journey for me in 2017; but this year is about personal and spiritual growth – taking care of myself and letting the people who are important know that they are, be more affectionate towards myself and the people that matter – and give up giving time to people who do not really care for it.

I discovered a great deal of myself in 2017. This time last year, I’d never been abroad and I’d never been to a music festival – now I’ve been abraod twice and to four music festivals. I started meditation and actually got into it. I was published on three different websites. I’d had my blog for over two years. I got a First in my degree.

Despite my incredible lows, I’ve accomplished so much and it goes to show one thing – after time passes all we remember is the people who were kind to us and our achievements we made along the way.

Make room for positivity, love and kindness.

One thought on “Another Year Passes

Leave a comment